Virginia House of Delegates Committees List

Committee Clerk ContactAdditional Contacts

Agriculture Chesapeake and Natural Resources

Chair: Plum, Kenneth R.
Vice Chair: Gooditis, Wendy
Meeting Time: Wednesday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3


DLS Contact
Scott Meacham, Senior Attorney, David Barry, Attorney

smeacham@dls.virginia.gov, dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Appropriations

Chair: Torian, Luke E.
Vice Chair: Sickles, Mark D.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

John Shelhorse
(804) 698-1612 (Shelhorse)
ckarnes@hac.virginia.gov, jshelhorse@house.virginia.gov
Staff Contact
Carla Karnes (Appropriations Staff) Josh Kaplan (Attorney DLS) & Lisa Wallmeyer (Attorney DLS)
(804) 698-1590 (Karnes), (804) 698 - 1817 (Kaplan)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov, lwallmeyer@dls.virginia.gov

Communications, Technology and Innovation

Chair: Hayes, C. E. Cliff
Vice Chair: Ayala, Hala
Meeting Time: Monday 10:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Claude Harrison
(804) 698-1941
charrison@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
David May & Hassan Abdelhalim
(804) 698 - 1825 (May), (804) 698-1868 (Abdelhalim)
dmay@dls.virginia.gov, habdelhalim@dls.virginia.gov

Counties Cities and Towns

Chair: Kory, Kaye
Vice Chair: Heretick, Stephen E.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: Shared Committee Room

Claude Harrison
(804) 698-1941
charrison@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jeff Sharp, Sr. Attorney; David Barry, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1864 (Sharp); (804) 698 - 1865 (Barry)
jsharp@dls.virginia.gov, dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Courts of Justice

Chair: Herring, Charniele L.
Vice Chair: Watts, Vivian E.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

Annie Johnson, Cathy Hooe
(804) 698-1542 (Johnson), (804) 698-1537 (Hooe)
ajohnson@house.virginia.gov, chooe@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Britt Olwine, Attorney, Taylor Mey, Attorney, Shannon Heard
(804) 698 - 1815 (Olwine), (804) 698-1870(Mey), (804) 698 - 1831 (Heard)
bolwine@dls.virginia.gov, tmey@dls.virginia.gov, sheard@dls.virginia.gov

Education

Chair: Tyler, Roslyn C.
Vice Chair: Guzman, Elizabeth
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 9:00 a.m (Monday) 8:00 a.m (Wednesday)
Location: House Committee Room

Karen Gilmore
(804) 698-1544
kgilmore@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ryan Brimmer,
(804) 698 - 1820
rbrimmer@dls.virginia.gov

Finance

Chair: Watts, Vivian E.
Vice Chair: Keam, Mark L.
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 8:30 a.m. (Monday) Subcommittees meeting in lieu of full committee - (Wednesday) House Committee Room 1/2 hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

Susan Armentrout
(804) 698-1948
sarmentrout@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Josh Kaplan, Attorney & Stephen Kindermann, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1817(Kaplan): (804) 698-1880 (Kindermann)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov; skindermann@dls.virginia.gov

General Laws

Chair: Bulova, David L.
Vice Chair: Carr, Betsy B.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1/2 hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

George Cain
(804) 698-1940
gcain@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jessica Budd, Attorney, Ashley Binns, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1863 (Budd) (804) 698-1812 (Binns)
jbudd@dls.virginia.gov, abinns@dls.virginia.gov

Health, Welfare and Institutions

Chair: Sickles, Mark D.
Vice Chair: Rasoul, Sam
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 8:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Susan Slough
(804) 698-1547
sslough@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Sarah Stanton & Hassan Abdelhalim
(804) 698 - 1824 (Stanton) (804) 698 - 1868 (Abdelhalim)
habdelhalim@dls.virginia.gov, sstanton@dls.virginia.gov

Labor and Commerce

Chair: Ward, Jeion A.
Vice Chair: Sullivan, Richard C.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Committee Room

Terry Lynn
(804) 698-1546
tlynn@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Tom Stevens , Sr. Attorney
(804) 698-1821 (Stevens)
tstevens@dls.virginia.gov

Privileges and Elections

Chair: Lindsey, Joseph C.
Vice Chair: Simon, Marcus B.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:30 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Marjorie Hrouda
(804) 698-1945
mhrouda@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Meg Lamb, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1822
mlamb@dls.virginia.gov

Public Safety

Chair: Hope, Patrick A.
Vice Chair: Bourne, Jeffrey M.
Meeting Time: Friday 8:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Cheryl Wilson
(804) 698-1508
cwilson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Taylor Mey, Attorney, Charles Quagliato, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1870
tmey@dls.virginia.gov, cquagliato@dls.virginia.gov

Rules

Chair: Filler Corn, Eileen
Vice Chair: Mullin, Michael P.
Meeting Time: On the Call of the Chair
Location: 6th Floor Speaker's Conference Room

Suzette Denslow and Cheryl Wilson
(804) 698-1508 (Wilson)
cwilson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Amigo Wade, Sr. Attorney, Lily Jones, Manager Legislative Reference Center
(804) 698 - 1862 (Wade), (804) 698-1888 (Jones)
awade@dls.virginia.gov, ljones@dls.virginia.gov

Transportation

Chair: Mc Quinn, Delores L.
Vice Chair: Murphy, Kathleen J.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Robert Asplund
(804) 698-1740
basplund@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Emma Buck, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1818
ebuck@dls.virginia.gov

Home | Help | FOIA

©2020 Commonwealth of Virginia