Virginia House of Delegates Committees List

Committee Clerk ContactAdditional Contacts

Agriculture Chesapeake and Natural Resources

Chair: Ware, R. L.
Vice Chair: Marshall, Daniel W.
Meeting Time: Wednesday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Susan Armentrout
(804) 698-1948
sarmentrout@house.virginia.gov
DLS Staff


Appropriations

Chair: Knight, Barry D.
Vice Chair: Austin, Terry L.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: Shared Committee Room


ckarnes@hac.virginia.gov,
Staff Contact
Carla Karnes (Appropriations Staff) Josh Kaplan (Attorney DLS)
(804) 698-1590 (Karnes), (804) 698 - 1817 (Kaplan)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov, skindermann@dls.virginia.gov

Commerce and Energy

Chair: Byron, Kathy J.
Vice Chair: Kilgore, Terry G.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1/2 hr after adjournment of House
Location: House Committee Room

Terry Lynn
(804) 698-1546
tlynn@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Tom Stevens , Sr. Attorney & Marvi Ali, Attorney
(804) 698-1821 (Stevens); (804) 698-1816
tstevens@dls.virginia.gov, mali@dls.virginia.gov

Communications, Technology and Innovation

Chair: Brewer, Emily
Vice Chair: Edmunds, James E.
Meeting Time: Monday 10:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Robert Asplund
(804) 698-1740
basplund@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
David May
(804) 698-1825 (May)
dmay@dls.virginia.gov

Counties Cities and Towns

Chair: Hodges, M. K.
Vice Chair: Morefield, James W.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: Shared Committee Room

Claude Harrison
(8004) 698-1941
charrison@house.virginia.gov
DLS Staff
Jeff Sharp, Sr. Attorney; Nikhal Edward, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1864 (Sharp); (804) 698-1865 (Edward)
jsharp@dls.virginia.gov, nedward@dls.virginia.gov

Courts of Justice

Chair: Bell, Robert B.
Vice Chair: Adams, Leslie R.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 1/2 hr after adjournment of House
Location: House Room 3

Annie Johnson and Sarah Morgan
(804) 698-1542 (Johnson); (804) 698-1544 (Morgan)
ajohnson@house.virginia.gov, smorgan@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Britt Olwine, Attorney, Taylor Mey, Attorney, Shannon Heard
(804) 698 - 1815 (Olwine), (804) 698-1870(Mey), (804) 698 - 1831 (Heard)
bolwine@dls.virginia.gov, tmey@dls.virginia.gov, sheard@dls.virginia.gov

Education

Chair: Davis, Glenn R.
Vice Chair: Avoli, G. John
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 8:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Becky Cottrell
(804) 698-1945
bcottrell@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ryan Brimmer
(804) 698-1820 Brimmer
rbrimmer@dls.virginia.gov

Finance

Chair: Robinson, Roxann L.
Vice Chair: Fowler, Hyland F.
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 1/2 hr after adjournment of House
Location: House Committee Room

Rushawna Senior
(804) 698-1543
rsenior@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Josh Kaplan, Attorney & Stephen Kindermann, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1817(Kaplan): (804) 698-1880 (Kindermann)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov, skindermann@dls.virginia.gov

General Laws

Chair: Leftwich, James A.
Vice Chair: Wright, Thomas C.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1/2 hr after adjournment of House
Location: House Room 3

George Cain
(804) 698-1940
gcain@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ashley Binns, Attorney; Rebecca Schultz, Attorney
804-698-1812 (Binns); 804-698-1810 (Schultz)
abinns@dls.virginia.gov, rschultz@dls.virginia.gov

Health, Welfare and Institutions

Chair: Orrock, Robert D.
Vice Chair: Head, Christopher T.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Susan Slough
(804) 698-1547
sslough@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact


Privileges and Elections

Chair: Ransone, Margaret B.
Vice Chair: O'Quinn, Israel D.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Hunter Young
(804) 698-1748
hyoung@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Meg Lamb, Sr. Attorney
(804) 698-1822
mlamb@dls.virginia.gov

Public Safety

Chair: Wilt, Tony O.
Vice Chair: Fariss, C. M.
Meeting Time: Friday 8:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Grayson Lewis
(804) 698-1946
glewis@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Sabrina Miller-Bryson
(804) 698 - 1876 - Miller-Bryson
smiller-bryson@dls.virginia.gov

Rules

Chair: Gilbert, C. Todd
Meeting Time: On the Call of the Chair
Location: House Room 1

G. Paul Nardo; Cathy Hooe
(804) 698-1537 (Hooe)
chooe@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Amigo Wade, Director, Lily Jones, Manager Legislative Reference Center
(804) 698 - 1862 (Wade), (804) 698-1888 (Jones)
awade@dls.virginia.gov, ljones@dls.virginia.gov

Transportation

Chair: Austin, Terry L.
Vice Chair: La Rock, David A.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Robert Asplund
(804) 698-1740
rasplund@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Emma Buck, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1818
ebuck@dls.virginia.gov

Home | Help | FOIA

©2022 Commonwealth of Virginia