Virginia House of Delegates Committees List

Committee Clerk ContactAdditional Contacts

Agriculture Chesapeake and Natural Resources

Chair: Marshall, Daniel W.
Vice Chair: Poindexter, Charles D.
Meeting Time: Wednesday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Barbara L. Teague
(804) 698-1540
bteague@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Scott Meacham, Attorney, David Barry, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1866 (Meacham); (804) 698 - 1865 (Barry)
smeacham@dls.virginia.gov, dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Appropriations

Chair: Jones, S. Chris
Vice Chair: Landes, R. S.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: Shared Committee Room

John Shelhorse
(804) 698-1612
ckarnes@hac.virginia.gov, jshelhorse@house.virginia.gov
Staff Contact
David Rosenberg, Sr. Attorney, Connor Garstka, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1868 (Rosenberg); (804) 698 - 1869 (Garstka)
drosenberg@dls.virginia.gov, cgarstka@dls.virginia.gov

Commerce and Labor

Chair: Kilgore, Terry G.
Vice Chair: Byron, Kathy J.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Committee Room

Terry Lynn
(804) 698-1546
tlynn@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Frank Munyan, Sr. Attorney
(804) 698 - 1816
fmunyan@dls.virginia.gov

Counties Cities and Towns

Chair: Ingram, Riley E.
Vice Chair: Stolle, Christopher P.
Meeting Time: Friday 8:00 a.m.
Location: Shared Committee Room

Stuart Litvin
(804) 698-1547
slitvin@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jeff Sharp, Sr. Attorney; David Barry, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1864 (Sharp); (804) 698 - 1865 (Barry)
jsharp@dls.house.virginia.gov; dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Courts of Justice

Chair: Bell, Robert B.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

Annie Johnson, Samantha Mier
(804) 698-1542 (Johnson); (804) 698-1748 (Mier)
ajohnson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Britt Olwine, Attorney; Shannon Heard
(804) 698 - 1815 (Olwine); (804) 698 - 1831 (Heard)
bolwine@dls.virginia.gov, sheard@dls.virginia.gov

Education

Chair: Landes, R. S.
Vice Chair: Bell, Richard P.
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 8:30 a.m
Location: House Committee Room

Karen Gilmore
(804) 698-1544
kgilmore@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ryan Brimmer,
(804) 698 - 1820
rbrimmer@dls.virginia.gov

Finance

Chair: Ware, R. L.
Vice Chair: Pogge, Brenda L.
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 8:30 a.m. and ½ hour after adjournment (respectively)
Location: Shared Committee Room

Susan Armentrout
(804) 698-1948
sarmentrout@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
David Rosenberg, Sr. Attorney; Connor Garstka, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1868 (Rosenberg); (804) 698 - 1869 (Garstka)
drosenberg@dls.virginia.gov, cgarstka@dls.virginia.gov

General Laws

Chair: Peace, Christopher K.
Vice Chair: Gilbert, C. T.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1/2 hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

George Cain
(804) 698-1940
gcain@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jessica Budd, Attorney; Chad Ayers, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1863 (Budd) (804) 698-1876 (Ayers)
jbudd@dls.virginia.gov; cayers@dls.virginia.gov

Health, Welfare and Institutions

Chair: Orrock, Robert D.
Vice Chair: Garrett, T. S.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Becky Clarke
(804) 698-1944
bclarke@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Sarah Stanton, Senior Attorney
(804) 698 - 1824
sstanton@dls.virginia.gov

Militia, Police and Public Safety

Chair: Cline, Benjamin L.
Vice Chair: Wright, Thomas C.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Scott Maddrea
(804) 698-1545
smaddrea@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
David Cotter, Attorney; Charles Quagliato, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1812 (Cotter); (804) 698 - 1813 (Quagliato)
dcotter@dls.virginia.gov; cquagliato@dls.virginia.gov

Privileges and Elections

Chair: Cole, Mark L.
Vice Chair: Ransone, Margaret B.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:30 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Marjorie Hrouda
(804) 698-1945
mhrouda@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Meg Lamb, Attorney; Brooks Braun, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1822 (Lamb); (804) 698 - 1861 (Braun)
mlamb@dls.virginia.gov; bbraun@dls.virginia.gov

Rules

Chair: Cox, M. K.
Meeting Time: Friday On the Call of the Chair
Location: House Committee Room

G. Paul Nardo and Cheryl Wilson
(804) 698-1508 (Wilson)
cwilson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ginny Edwards, Manager Information Services
(804) 698 - 1888
gedwards@dls.virginia.gov

Science and Technology

Chair: Robinson, Roxann L.
Vice Chair: Adams, Leslie R.
Meeting Time: Monday 10:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Allyson McCune
(804) 698-1949
amccune@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
David May, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1825
dmay@dls.virginia.gov

Select Committee on School Safety

Chair: Cox, M. K.
Vice Chair: Marshall, Daniel W.
Meeting Time:
Location: House Committee Room

Cheryl Wilson
804-698-1508
cwilson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact


Transportation

Chair: Yancey, David E.
Vice Chair: Hugo, Timothy D.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Robert Asplund
(804) 698-1740
basplund@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Emma Buck, Attorney, Christine Noonan, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1818 (Buck); (804) 698 - 1871 (Noonan)
ebuck@dls.virginia.gov, cnoonan@dls.virginia.gov

Home | Help | FOIA

©2018 Commonwealth of Virginia