Virginia House of Delegates Committees List

Committee Clerk ContactAdditional Contacts

Agriculture Chesapeake and Natural Resources

Chair: Plum, Kenneth R.
Vice Chair: Gooditis, Wendy
Meeting Time: Wednesday 1:00 p.m.
Location: House Room 3

Cathy Hooe
698-1537
chooe@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Scott Meacham, Senior Attorney, David Barry, Attorney
698-1866 (Meacham), 698-1865 (Barry)
smeacham@dls.virginia.gov, dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Appropriations

Chair: Torian, Luke E.
Vice Chair: Sickles, Mark D.
Meeting Time: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday ½ hour after adjournment
Location: House Room 3

Noah Brooks
(804) 698-1546
ckarnes@hac.virginia.gov, nbrooks@house.virginia.gov
Staff Contact
Carla Karnes (Appropriations Staff) Josh Kaplan (Attorney DLS) & Lisa Wallmeyer (Attorney DLS)
(804) 698-1590 (Karnes), (804) 698 - 1817 (Kaplan)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov, lwallmeyer@dls.virginia.gov, skindermann@dls.virginia.gov

Communications, Technology and Innovation

Chair: Hayes, C. E. Cliff
Vice Chair: Ayala, Hala
Meeting Time: Monday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

J.D. Ratliff
698-1949
jdratliff@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Hassan Abdelhalim; Lisa Wallmeyer
(804) 698-1868 (Abdelhalim); (804) 698-1867
habdelhalim@dls.virginia.gov; lwallmeyer@dls.virginia.gov

Counties Cities and Towns

Chair: Kory, Kaye
Vice Chair: Heretick, Stephen E.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: Shared Committee Room

Karen Gilmore

kgilmore@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jeff Sharp, Sr. Attorney; David Barry, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1864 (Sharp); (804) 698 - 1865 (Barry)
jsharp@dls.virginia.gov, dbarry@dls.virginia.gov

Courts of Justice

Chair: Herring, Charniele L.
Vice Chair: Watts, Vivian E.
Meeting Time: Wednesday and Friday 1:00 p.m.
Location: House Room 3

Edwin Ward; Annie Johnson
698-1678 (Ward)
eward@house.virginia.gov; ajohnson@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Britt Olwine, Attorney, Taylor Mey, Attorney, Shannon Heard
(804) 698 - 1815 (Olwine), (804) 698-1870(Mey), (804) 698 - 1831 (Heard)
bolwine@dls.virginia.gov, tmey@dls.virginia.gov, sheard@dls.virginia.gov

Education

Chair: Tyler, Roslyn C.
Vice Chair: Guzman, Elizabeth
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Lisette Carbajal
(703)439-0373
lcarbajal@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Ryan Brimmer
(804) 698-1820 Brimmer
rbrimmer@dls.virginia.gov

Finance

Chair: Watts, Vivian E.
Vice Chair: Keam, Mark L.
Meeting Time: Monday and Wednesday 1:00 PM (Monday); 9:00 AM (Wednesday)
Location: House Room 3

Cathy Hooe
(804) 698-1537
chooe@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Josh Kaplan, Attorney & Stephen Kindermann, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1817(Kaplan): (804) 698-1880 (Kindermann)
jkaplan@dls.virginia.gov; skindermann@dls.virginia.gov

General Laws

Chair: Bulova, David L.
Vice Chair: Carr, Betsy B.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1:00 p.m.
Location: House Room 3

Maya Ford
(804) 698-1544
mford@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Jessica Budd, Attorney
(804) 698-1863 (Budd)
jbudd@dls.virginia.gov

Health, Welfare and Institutions

Chair: Sickles, Mark D.
Vice Chair: Rasoul, Sam
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Rushawna Senior
(804) 698-1543
rsenior@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Sarah Stanton
(804) 698 - 1824
sstanton@dls.virginia.gov

Labor and Commerce

Chair: Ward, Jeion A.
Vice Chair: Sullivan, Richard C.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 1:00 PM
Location: House Committee Room

Layne Dillon
(804) 698-1946
ldillon@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Tom Stevens , Sr. Attorney & Marvi Ali, Attorney
(804) 698-1821 (Stevens); (804) 698-1816
tstevens@dls.virginia.gov; mali@dls.virginia.gov

Privileges and Elections

Chair: Simon, Marcus B.
Vice Chair: Price, Marcia S.
Meeting Time: Wednesday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

J.D. Ratliff
(804) 698-1949
jdratliff@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Meg Lamb, Sr. Attorney; Brooks Braun, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1822; (804) 698-1861
mlamb@dls.virginia.gov; bbraun@dls.virginia.gov

Public Safety

Chair: Hope, Patrick A.
Vice Chair: Bourne, Jeffrey M.
Meeting Time: Friday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Committee Room

Daniel Bruce
(804) 698-1547
dbruce@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Sabrina Miller-Bryson; Charles Quagliato
(804) 698 - 1876 - Miller-Bryson
smiller-bryson@dls.virginia.gov, cquagliato@dls.virginia.gov

Rules

Chair: Filler Corn, Eileen
Vice Chair: Mullin, Michael P.
Meeting Time: On the Call of the Chair
Location: 6th Floor Speaker's Conference Room

Suzette Denslow
(804) 698-1619
sdenslow@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Amigo Wade, Sr. Attorney, Lily Jones, Manager Legislative Reference Center
(804) 698 - 1862 (Wade), (804) 698-1888 (Jones)
awade@dls.virginia.gov, ljones@dls.virginia.gov

Transportation

Chair: Mc Quinn, Delores L.
Vice Chair: Murphy, Kathleen J.
Meeting Time: Tuesday and Thursday 9:00 a.m.
Location: House Room 3

Michael York
804-496-1351
myork@house.virginia.gov
DLS Contact
Emma Buck, Attorney
(804) 698 - 1818
ebuck@dls.virginia.gov

Home | Help | FOIA

©2021 Commonwealth of Virginia